Reviews & Testimonials

Restaurant Reviews

"Best Iranian food I've ever had, even in Iran. After trying diffrent places in London, we always go back to Hafez."

- Review,
Yell, July 2010

"As lovers of Middle Eastern food for its freshness & simplicity, we have been very regular guests at Hafez for many years now, and highly recommend it for the consistently excellent quality of the food often with individual touches, such as separate fresh herbs, and for the meticulous, friendly and welcoming service."

- Sonia and Richard Ewert,
April 2011

"Persian food perfection... this Persian restaurant really is a little gem in the back streets of Notting Hill."

- Review,
igougo.com, November 2009

"Hafez is definitely my favourite Persian restaurant. They have freshly made traditional dishes made daily, delicious kebabs and also delicious starters which go well with the freshly baked bread. I hugely recommend this restaurant for quality food."

- Customer Review,
London Eating, November 2008

"So impressed were we with the food we were compelled to share with each other and our main courses became more like tapas as we passed them round the table... A fantastic meal and a wonderful introduction to Iranian cookery."

- Review,
All in London, January 2009

"Possibly the best Persian food in London, but that's my opinion. The lamb here is "melt in the mouth" and certainly worth a try."

- User Review,
View London, May 2004


Event Catering Testimonials

"The traditional Persian cuisine produced by Master Chef Farshid Ziafat and his team in the Hafez Restaurant is without doubt the best of its kind anywhere in the world."

- The Khalili Family
khalili.org, March 2011

"On behalf of myself and the casino director Brian Payne I would like to thank you and your staff for an extremely successful evening last Thursday. The comments that came back to me all praised the food, saying what a lovely evening was had by all. Your professionalism was greatly appreciated by myself and my brigade, as discussed we would be very happy to arrange another Iranian night at the colony club in the near future. Once again I thank you for a very successful evening."

- Bob Orchard, Head Chef
The Colony Club London, April 2011

"Since the inception of Magic of Persia, Hafez restaurant has been our chosen caterer. From intimate dinners to larger events, Farshid Ziafat has ensured that we are provided with efficient service and consistently delicious food."

- Shirley Elghanian,
Chief Executive, Magic of Persia
Magic of Persia, March 2011

"To Hafez and all the wonderful people who work there! Thank you so much for the most beautiful food we have ever tasted on our wedding day- the service, the presentation, the aroma, the atmosphere were all beyond compare! To our most favourite restaurant, we thank you greatly."

- Mandana and Joel Kazem-Woolf,
March 2011

"Hafez are true professionals. A pleasure to work with, always delivering exactly what they promise."

- Lara Akka, Director,
organise-events.com, March 2011

"I have been a customer of Hafez Restaurant for many years. I would rank Hafez as one of the best Iranian restaurants in the U.K. Hafez has earned its reputation by providing top quality food and excellent service. I have also used Hafez services in larger corporate and private occasions of up to 250 guests at our own premises. I have always been very impressed with the quality of the food, service and the dedication and professionalism of his team lead by Farshid himself. I would recommend Hafez without any hesitation to anyone for any occasion where quality and service matters."

- Ben Joseph, Director,
Southbank International, March 2011